behind the scenes at StrangewerksFilms

Meet My New Body…

Okay, so it’s not really “new,” and it’s not my body, though as an aside, it would be cool if we could have alternate bodies/”sleeves” to port into like on Altered Carbon. (Who would you port into? Me, anyone awesome like Nikola Tesla, Albert Einstein, Florence Welch, Freddy Mercury.) But the body in question–the one shown below–is new to the blog and to the film it’s being used in: Demon Nun, our new horror film!

IMG_4417-min

Gory George at home…

 

 

 

 

I call him Gory George, though if it was a girl I’d call it Greta Gangrene or something.   I don’t know what they called him in his previous life. Maybe I should get his dental records checked out?

 

 

 

 

IMG_4423-min

Really gross hands, needs some hand lotion.,,

IMG_4425-min

No stomach.,..,

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4427-min

He’s got a few friends moldering around in the apartment somewhere. Also, my familiar, um, cat Tabitha likes him, as you can see from the pictures. They hit it off right away.

 

 

IMG_4426-min

His toenails are sharp! I keep gouging my feet on them every night!

I can’t believe all the crap I fit into this place and neither can my wife. I dunno how she can sleep at night with George and his friends in here. Sometimes you can hear them whispering (or playing cards).

 

 

 

IMG_4428-min

The crowded life of a filmmaker/toy nut/animal lover…

Anyway, he will make his second film premiere in Demon Nun this weekend! Can’t wait to shoot the bastard. I had to open the lens way up just to get a detailed shot of him. He tends to soak up the light. (Also souls, but I digress!)

Leave a comment